Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Hey all
Looking for Group » Forums > LFG Main Forums > General Discussion
Darkrajin
Hey all! or should I say...Ge-day mate! xD

I been reading this comic for several months, and I noticed I have just started getting pop ups from my anti virus saying some malicious web site or some such has been blocked, it has only started today, and I only get the warning when I visit this site...Anyway chances are, my computer has some virus (to many porn sites opps) but I thought I would give the warning...Anyway have fun all, and keep up the great work with the comic I love reading it happy.gif
Lord of the dance
Here also, from this site and also from 8-bit theater. I did a websearch for the site and malware and got an article where someone was saying it was a website infection.
Angel/Demon
It hasn't happened to me on 8bit theater but it has on this site and on SMBC comics. Where did you find that article btw LotD?
Kayhynn
I've sent a note to the ad folks to let them know
Lord of the dance
Article is overstating it but someone has at least posted a little information
Kayhynn
Same error EOGamer.com was getting with AVG. We reported it and it was fixed last week but I'm wondering if it didn't get through again. I've pointed their ad guys to this thread. Thanks!
Angel/Demon
Thankies Kay *huggles*. Btw my comp has finally quit doing it with this site... for now lol
waxy
Hi all - the problem has been fixed, and it shouldn't happen again. Please rest assured that we do not condone or approve of these ads, and we work to remove them as soon as we figure out where they are coming from.

Ad Team @ Blind Ferret
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2010 Invision Power Services, Inc.